входит в структуру портала
ECUO, News

Meeting of the EECA CAB is being held in Kyiv

November 15, 2017

The main goal of EECA CAB is to improve access to the treatment of HIV, HCV and TB in the countries of the region

30 experts of the EECA region convened today in the capital of Ukraine to attend the meeting of the Community Advisory Board of East Europe and Central Asia (EECA CAB) in an updated format. For the first time the event is organized by the East Europe and Central Asia Union of People Living with HIV (ECUO PLWH), which came up with the initiative to establish the CAB back 2009.

Experts from Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Russia, Tajikistan, Ukraine, Estonia, as well as representatives of the European AIDS Treatment Group (EATG), the Medical Patent Pool and scientific staff of European institutions engaged in the study of European policies and approaches to HIV/AIDS are participating in the CAB meeting on November 15-16.

The discussions today will be focused on expanding access to innovative approaches in the continuum of services for the treatment of HIV, TB and viral hepatitis. According to the ECUO PLWH, the organizers of the meeting, the EECA CAB will provide the platform for revision and presentation of the long-term strategic program of the Community Advisory Board of East Europe and Central Asia. It is planned to form a team of experts from the communities by countries who will have their own advocacy plan for the year and implement it with the direct technical assistance of the ECUO PLWH team. It was also noted that all kinds of assistance will be provided to develop experts from the community on access to treatment through meetings of CAB, regular training, joint events with government officials, discussions on the most important topics in the field of treatment, and the development of an online platform for EECA CAB.

Let’s remind the main goal of the EECA CAB is to improve access to treatment for HIV, hepatitis C, and TB in the countries of the region. The Council consists of health activists representing such countries as Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Russia, Ukraine and Estonia.

Remember me
Lost your Password?
Password Reset